First Thing This Morning I Drank This…

Who knew.

I’m starting to enjoy my breakfast juicing and creating green smoothies. It’s so easy to do if you have a blender and or juicer. I usually make enough for 2 days and keep the excess in the fridge.

This morning I had this refreshing Beetroot Juice…yes Beetroot!!

This juice is supposed to help your body prevent cancer, cleanse your liver and lower blood pressure.

Click the FOLLOW Button Now to make sure you keep receiving more of my Blog posts.

Beetroot contains phytonutrients called Betalains, its these Betalains that have been shown to provide antioxidant, anti inflammatory and detoxification.

I found this recipe and information from David Wolf. There’s also a short video. But its simple to make.

1 Medium Beetroot

2 Apples

1 Carrot

1/2 Lemon

I washed everything,  Removed the stalk and root of the beet, chopped everything up a little then added it all to the juicer.

Really Suprisingly Delicious

Let me know if you would like me to share more of my juicing and smoothie recipes that I like.

Do you have a favourite you can share with me?

Let me know in the comment below.

If you liked this post, please Click LIKE and then Click the FOLLOW Button Now to make sure you keep receiving more of my Blog posts.

Thank you

Katherine

Essential Nutrition Tips Blog

Note: “Essential Nutrition Tips” does not offer medical advice, diagnosis or treatment. If you have medical concerns please consult your doctor. See Full Disclaimer.

Leave a Reply

