Easy To Make-Peanut Butter Protein Balls Recipe

The perfect snack for busy mums and afternoon treat for kids. Quick and easy to make and no cooking required!

How often do you look inside the fridge and wish that there was something sweet and satisfying but also healthy?

Me,… often!

Click the FOLLOW Button Now to make sure you keep receiving more of my Blog posts.

So, when I came across this recipe from Isagenix, I decided to give it ago. It’s also a great activity for the kids to get involved with.

I regularly use Isagenix product, but not in recipes, so this was a first for me.

Usually the first time I try a recipe I follow it exactly, but I had some dates in the fridge and hubby asked me to use them, so I did.

If you don’t use Isagenix, then substitute accordingly.

Not only are these peanut protein balls delicious, they have health benefits too and are considered to be a superfood.

Full of protein, from the Isa Pro protein powder and peanut butter.

Full of fibre and minerals such as manganese, selenium, phosphorous, magnesium and zinc from the oats. Oats may help reduce the risk of coronary heart disease. Colon cancer and skin irritation.

The desiccated coconut contains copper and manganese which helps support strong connective tissue and healthy collagen production and supports brain function.

Healthy fats from the peanut butter and coconut.

Protein balls are ideal for a pre and post-workout as well as a mid-morning or late afternoon snack.

Try them out for yourself and let me know what you think.

Click the FOLLOW Button Now to make sure you keep receiving more of my Blog posts.

The Ingredients:

2 scoops Isagenix IsaPro (Whey Protein powder)

3 IsaDelight (chocolate) finely chopped

1 cup oats

1/3 cup honey or rice malt syrup

1/2 cup peanut butter

1 cup desiccated coconut

2 dates (optional extra)

Putting It All Together:

Wash hands thoroughly. Measure out all the ingredients.

img_1412

Place all the ingredients into a large bowl.

img_1413

Mix the ingredients with a spoon and then get your hands in there and mush it all together. This is why you should wash your hands thoroughly!

The kids will love this part.

Click the FOLLOW Button Now to make sure you keep receiving more of my Blog posts.

img_1414

Roll a spoonful of the mixture to form compact balls.

Place the balls onto a plate which has been covered with baking paper.

img_1415

Cover with foil and place in the fridge for at least an hour to chill.

img_1417

Enjoy.

I hope you enjoyed reading my Blog and before you forget, CLICK LIKE and make sure to FOLLOW ME NOW as I learn more and share more.

If you are from Australia and would like to use the Isagenix IsaPro and the IsaDelight chocolate, then click on the linked product name and then you can also pop over to my Australia distributer page to learn more about the products.

To your success,

Katherine

You Are What You Eat, Choose Wisely.

Note: “Essential Nutrition Tips” does not offer medical advice, diagnosis or treatment. If you have medical concerns please consult your doctor. See Full Disclaimer.

Disclosure: I am an independent consultant for Isagenix products and I receive a small commission when products are purchased from my Isagenix web site. The commission paid to me does not affect the amount that you would pay for the products. I personally use Isagenix on a daily basis. The commissions I receive help pay for my website costs.

One thought on “Easy To Make-Peanut Butter Protein Balls Recipe

Leave a Reply

